top of page
  • Writer's pictureASHLEY MANRIQUE PUENTES

Knox Overstreet

Knox Overstreet is an outgoing, and extroverted kid. Part of the Secret Society. His main focus through the entire book is his love for Chris Noel, and how much he desires her. At the end, he learns how to express his feelings towards Chris with a love poem that he shares in front of her whole class.

Knox is a sweetheart, I really liked his character because he never gave up on Chris whatsoever. He tried to get the perfect words for that poem, and at the end, he did it! But (and here I come with my rant) Chris and Knox should've not ended together so quickly!

You see, I believe this because:

  1. Chris never showed any signs of Love for Knox. She never seemed pressured to love Chet (her boyfriend before Knox) and she looked like she loved him (because every time she could, she would spend time with Chet). The one who pressured her over and over again was Knox, AND SHE STILL ENDED UP WITH HIM.

  2. They saw each other twice. TWICE! The author had so much potential to add a little story about the two of them meeting outside the school. Or perhaps we could've gotten a backstory (because the Danburry family and Knox's family know each other) and perhaps there could've have been a secret love she had for him or something, but they never saw each other again and so she gave up until she finally see him again. I DON'T KNOW!! The point is, it would've been better if we saw them more often, but nope, that didn't happen....

I knew they were going to end together in the end, and I mean.. Chet was a brat. And I am glad Knox got the girl with the poem (because that poem was really pretty). AND I KNOW that probably the author didn't want to make the story too long and so he decided to move everything quickly. But, I just wish I could've seen more or Knox, his family, and Chris, like we did with Neil.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page